Ballet BC’s vision of innovation in dance is supported by a dedicated team. To contact the staff, click here.

Artistic Staff

Artistic Director: Medhi Walerski

Director of Artistic Operations: Rupert Tookey

Artistic Producer: Naomi Stikeman

Rehearsal Directors: Nicolas Ventura, Katherine Cowie

2022/23 Artists in Residence: Margaret Grenier, Starr Muranko

Administrative Staff

Managing Director: Kim Spencer-Nairn

Director of Finance: Linus Anandaraj

Director of Development, Individual Giving, Events and Foundations: Bhoomika Dongol

Director of Development, Government and Corporate Support: Michael Schwartz

Director of Marketing: Claire Mohun

Manager of People Operations: Anna Sedo

Company Manager: Kate McMillan

Audience Services Manager: Mikaela Sanders

Facilities Manager: Natasha Jay

Creative Content Producer: Peter Smida

Artistic Administrator: Colette Habel

Marketing Coordinator: Jamie Loh

Accountant: Maryam Taghi

Box Office Assistant: Scott Boyce

Production Office

Director of Production & Operations: Derek Mack

Head of Wardrobe: Kate Burrows

Stage Manager: Linzi Voth

Production Stage Carpenter: Lucas Hall

Production Electrician: Taylor Janzen


Stage, Wardrobe and Hair Crew at the QET are members of IATSE Local 118